Coons Collects Second Hoosier Hundred Victory
Written by Max Dolder   
Saturday, 26 May 2012 09:37

Jerry Coons, Jr. is now a two-time winner of the Hoosier Hundred after claiming Friday night’s running of the prestigious USAC Silver Crown race at the Indiana State Fairgrounds.

Coons, who took home more than $10,000 for the win, joins a stellar list of repeat winners that includes Jimmy Bryan, A.J. Foyt, Al Unser, Rodger Ward, Chuck Gurney and Jack Hewitt.

Three-time series champion Bud Kaeding finished second with Levi Jones, Bobby East and Kody Swanson completing the top-five.

Joey Kramer edged Ken Schrader in the Indiana Classic UMP Modified event.

FEATURE: (100 laps)
1. Jerry Coons, Jr.
2. Bud Kaeding
3. Levi Jones
4. Bobby East
5. Kody Swanson
6. Tracy Hines
7. Bryan Clauson
8. Tanner Swanson
9. Zach Daum
10. Shane Hollingsworth
11. Chris Urish
12. Todd Kane
13. Justin Grant
14. Brian Tyler
15. Steve Adams
16. Jimmy Kite
17. Russ Gamester
18. Dave Darland
19. Shane Cockrum
20. A.J. Fike