NASCAR Truck News
Harvick Wins Another Martinsville Truck Race
Saturday, 31 March 2012 16:24

Kevin Harvick led a record 248 laps of Saturday's Kroger 250 to continue his domination of the spring NASCAR Truck Series race at Martinsville Speedway. Harvick has now won the event three times in the past four years.

Although 47 laps were spent under caution the race lacked the usual close competition the Truck Series is known for with Harvick pulling out to as much as a nine second lead at times.

Ty Dillon finished second followed by James Buescher, Justin Lofton and Timothy Peters.

Nelson Piquet, Jr., Ross Chastain, Jason Leffler, Daytona winner John King and Jason White filled out the top-10.

Red Horse Racing teammates John King and Timothy Peters ride atop the 2012 Camping World Truck Series point standings with the next stop on the schedule set for April 15th at Rockingham.