World of Outlaws News
Meyers Continues Winning Streak
Sunday, 09 October 2011 08:55


Jason Meyers led flag to flag to dominate Saturday night's World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series A-Main Feature at Rolling Wheels Raceway, his fourth consecutive victory.



"I’m really beginning to run out of things to say," said Meyers. "Everyone on this DDNi/Media-Tile/GLR Investments/All-Star Performance team is working their tails off and that’s why we have been in victory lane four times in a row. Everyone dug in deep and didn’t give up when we had some earlier season struggles. Driveability in the car and the motor were key tonight since the track got a little slick later on. Charlie Garrett has really come up with an awesome engine package that allows for a lot of driveability with tons of speed and power. We said a few races back that all we were focusing on was wins and that’s seemed to work very well for

us here lately. " Craig Dollansky held on to claim second.


"Those guys are running really good right now so to finish second to them is an achievement in of itself," said Dollansky, who was the night’s fastest qualifier. "We’re trying to get out there and pick up another win before the season is out and we came close tonight. We timed in pretty well and raced pretty good. I can’t thank Big Game Treestands, Aggressive Hydraulics, Aeroquip and Karavan Trailers enough for supporting us out here."


Tim Shaffer, Ian Madsen and Kerry Madsen completed the top five.


The Outlaws invade Fremont (Ohio) Speedway for the first time since 1993 on Saturday, October 15 as they continue on the road to the World Finals at the Dirt Track at Charlotte.


World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Results Saturday, October 8, 2011


A-Main - (25 Laps)

1. 14-Jason Meyers[1][$10,000]; 2. 7-Craig Dollansky[4][$5,500]; 3. 83X-Tim Shaffer[8][$3,200]; 4. 6R-Ian Madsen[2][$2,800]; 5. 92-Kerry Madsen[3][$2,500]; 6. 27-Daryn Pittman[5][$2,300]; 7. 51-Fred Rahmer[9][$2,200]; 8. 83-Paul McMahan[12][$2,100]; 9. 7S-Jason Sides[13][$2,050]; 10. 9-Joey Saldana[7][$2,000]; 11. 5W-Lucas Wolfe[11][$1,500]; 12. 77X-Wayne Johnson[16][$1,200]; 13. 6-Kraig Kinser[14][$1,100]; 14. 63-Chad Kemenah[15][$1,050]; 15. 89G-David Gravel[17][$1,000]; 16. 55-Dave Ely[19][$900]; 17. 28F-Davey Franek[24][$800]; 18. 32-Justin Barger[22][$800]; 19. O-Jamie Collard[18][$800]; 20. 91-Cody Darrah[21][$800]; 21. 89-Robbie Stillwaggon[23][$800]; 22. 1Z-Jessica Zemken[20][$800]; 23. 15-Donny Schatz[6][$800]; 24. 11-Steve Kinser[10][$800]

Lap Leaders: Jason Meyers 1-25 KSE Hard Charger Award: 28F-Davey Franek[+7]


 hardcore-race-fans MORE WORLD OF OUTLAWS NEWS